I am working on the template of this blog today in order to chase down some problems that have developed with my template and widgets.

Monday, April 4, 2011

Franklin Board of Aldermen April 2011 Meeting
Live Webcast at 7pm

Franklin, NC Town Hall 
Photo and Graphics by Bobby Coggins

It's that time of month again...and I plan on being in the Town Hall, providing live coverage via Twitter and video.

I will be tweeting the meeting under the hashtag #MaconGov under my @wpig account. Here is a widget that you can use to follow along...

Here is the agenda for tonights meeting:

Town of Franklin Board of Aldermen 
Monday April 4, 2011 - 7:00 p.m. 
  1. Call to order -Mayor Collins
  2. Approval of the March 7, 2011 minutes.
  3. Presentation of memorial to the family of Jerry Evans
  4. Public session
  5. Proclamation to “Paint the Town Purple” Relay for Life- Anna Taylor
  6. Street closing requests:
    • The closing of Iotla Street for the Airing of the Quilts- Linda Schlott
    • The closing of Phillips, Iotla, and Main Street for Folk Festival- Teresa Ramsey
    • The closing of Iotla Street from 3:30 to 9:00 p.m. for “Paint the Town Purple”- Anna Taylor
  7. Flood insurance program- Mike Grubermann & John Henning Jr.
  8. Minimum housing code- John Henning Jr.
  9. Budget Amendments- Janet Anderson
  10. Re-appointment of Dorothy Crawford to represent the Town on the N.C. State Affordable Housing committee- Sam Greenwood
  11. Appointment of Summer Woodard to replace Mike Decker on the Macon County Transit committee- Sam Greenwood
  12. Consideration of award for sidewalk bid- Mike Grubermann
  13. Tax Refund Request- John Henning Jr.
  14. Discussion of Indian Mound: grass cutting and ground cover- Sam Greenwood
  15. Adjourn

Bookmark and Share