I am working on the template of this blog today in order to chase down some problems that have developed with my template and widgets.

Thursday, January 15, 2009

North Carolina General Assembly
Legislative Calender for 01-15-2009

Here are today's scheduled meetings:

9:30 AM in 643 LOB
Environmental Review Commission


House Appt: L Allen (Cochair), J Harrell, III, E Warren, P Harrison, L Womble, R Samuelson, C Justice;

Senate Appt: S Bingham, A Swindell, D Weinstein, J Forrester, K Dorsett, F Hartsell, Jr., C Albertson (Cochair), D Clodfelter (Cochair), E Kinnaird;

Clerk Appt: Jessica Bennett (919) 715-3001;

Staff Appt: Jennifer Mundt (919) 733-2578, George Givens (919) 733-2578, Jeff Hudson (919) 733-2578, Susan Iddings (919) 733-6660, Jennifer McGinnis (919) 733-2578;

10:00 AM in 1124/1224 LB
Subcommittee on Disaster Preparedness/Building Codes in Hurricane Prone Areas

10:00 AM in 1425 LB
House Study Committee on Unbanked and Underbanked Consumers 
Membership List

House Appt: A Bryant, D McComas, H Holliman (Chair), L Hall, W Church, W McGee;

10:00 AM in 415 LOB
Mandatory Boating Safety Education, Joint Select Committee on Membership List

House Appt: A Williams, B Stiller, K Ray, M Wray (Cochair), M Gillespie, W Wilkins;

Senate Appt: D Berger, E Jones (Cochair), J Preston;

Clerk Appt: Irma Avent-Hurst (919) 715-3032;

10:00 AM in 544 LOB
Aging, North Carolina Study Commission on 

House Appt: B England, A Bordsen, J Boylan, J Farmer-Butterfield (Cochair), G Pierce;

Senate Appt: J Forrester, S Bingham, K Dorsett, V Malone (Cochair), A Swindell;

Clerk Appt: Bonnie McNeil (919) 733-5649, (919) 733-5898;

Staff Appt: Shawn Parker , Ben Popkin (919) 733-2578, Theresa Matula (919) 733-2578;

1:00 PM 1425 LB

NC National Guard Pension Study 
Membership List

2:00 PM in 1124/1224 LB
Capital Trial, Sentencing, and Post Conviction Procedures for Persons Who Suffer Sever Mental Disabilities, Joint Select Committee on 
Membership List

House Appt: B Stiller, P Harrison, T Moore, V Insko (Cochair), W Wainwright;

Senate Appt: C Dannelly, E Jones, E Kinnaird (Cochair), F Hartsell, Jr., S Bingham;

Clerk Appt: Gina Insko (919) 733-7208;

I'll post what audio I am able to record.