I am working on the template of this blog today in order to chase down some problems that have developed with my template and widgets.

Wednesday, January 9, 2013

2013 Macon County Employee Service Awards

2013 Service Awards

Last night, the County Manager and the County Commissioners recognized the service of several long-serving county employees with 10, 15, 20, 25, and 30 years of service to Macon County.

I have video and photos below.
Note: Not all employees were present for the recognition.

10 Years of Service

Macon County Employee 10 Year Service Awards

Joe Belcher (Solid Waste) Enforcement Officer
Tony Carver (Sheriff’s Department) Training Coordinator
Kenny Cope (Sheriff’s Department) Investigator
Doug Hampton (Sheriff’s Department) Detention Sergeant
Sammy Hedden (Solid Waste) Equipment Operator
Dorothy Holland (Buildings & Grounds) Maintenance Worker I
Ken Lane (Sheriff’s Department) Lieutenant
Doris Moffitt (Health Department) Nursing Supervisor I
Joel Ostroff (Solid Waste) Recycling Coordinator
John Parrish (Sheriff’s Department) Deputy/Courthouse Security
Sue Smith (Health Department) Nurse II 

15 width=

Macon County Employee 15 Year Service Awards

Robert Bruner (EMS) EMT Paramedic
David Enloe Planning, Permitting & Development -Building Code Inspector II
Stacey Jenkins (Social Services) Social Worker III
Delena Raby (Tax Department) Business Appraiser
Paul Ramey Planning, Permitting & Development -Building Code Inspector III
Robert Randall (EMS) EMT Paramedic
Todd Seagle (EMS) 911 Communications Supervisor
Mickey Tallent (Health Department) Processing Assistant III

20 Years of Service

Macon County Employee 20 Year Service Awards

Cynthia Keener (Veterans) Assistant Service Officer
David Key (Emergency Management) Director
Cathy Makinson (Social Services) Business Officer 1
Wesley Peek (Solid Waste) Landfill Supervisor

25 Years of Service

Macon County Employee 25 Year Service Awards

Mike Breedlove (Soil Conservation) Supervisor
Shelia Southard (Senior Services) Administrative Officer II
Beth Nicholson (Social Services) Social Worker II
Mike Trammel (Sheriff’s Department) Lieutenant /Courthouse Security
Kenneth Webb (Buildings & Grounds) Assistant Maintenance Superintendent

30 Years of Service

Macon County Employee 30 Year Service Awards

Joe Doster (EMS) EMT Paramedic
Jane Kimsey (Social Services) Director
Steve Ledford (Buildings & Grounds) Superintendent
Margaret Perry (Tax Department) Tax Collections Supervisor